Skip to content

Sewing Wars – the force was with me!

09/03/2011

Gestern war in der Schule Fasching angesagt. Meine Söhne mussten nicht lange überlegen als was sie sich verkleiden wollten. Eigentlich war als Thema Seefahrt vorgeschlagen… statt dessen schlagen jedoch Jedi-Herzen in ihrer Brust. Während Obi-Wan Kenobi mit einem Judo-Anzug, Bademantel und Jedi-Boots schnell zufrieden zu stellen war, musste ich mich für Meister Yoda hingegen mit der Macht verbünden und meine Nähmaschine anschmeissen.

Ich wollte ihm einen schicken Jedi-Mantel entwerfen. Ich dachte (als naive Anfängerin) das hätte ich in ein paar Stunden abgehakt. Da lag ich leider gründlich falsch… Morgens fing ich an einen Schnitt zu zeichnen und war erst um 2 Uhr nachts mit allem fertig. Immerhin hat er auch ein paar ordentliche Ohren abbekommen…

~

My kids were celebrating ‚Fasching‘ the other day, what is something like Carnival here in Germany. They had to get dressed up for school and decided to transform into Jedi’s. Guess who had to use the force and get sewing…

Obi-Wan Kenobi was fine with his judo-suit and a bath robe on top accompanied by a pair of Jedi-boots. Master Yoda on the other hand was a tad more of a task… I decided to design him a coat from scretch and thought I’d whipp it up in a couple of hours. Never been so wrong in my life. I started in the morning and was done at 2 am… well, at least he did get some decent ears, too…

2 Uhr morgens: geschafft aber glücklich!

~

2 pm: happy,exhausted, done!

 

 

3 Kommentare leave one →
  1. 09/03/2011 8:57 am

    These costumes are so awesome! You are so very talented– and your boys are so adorable!

    We mom’s. What would they do without us?!

    Happy creating to you!

  2. 10/03/2011 10:00 am

    Well done super mom!! You are a FORCE of sewing brilliance. Super cute kids, extra cute in costume… HELAU aus Ochsenfurt, tj

  3. 20/03/2011 11:42 pm

    That is soo cool!!
    Congratulations!

    Bea from BYW

Kommentar verfassen

