Skip to content

Where I came from poem

10/01/2011

by me for my class with Misty Mawn: „stretching within“

~

I came from the oneness

that’s where I am now

strangely not knowing

but sensing somehow

I long for connection

-delicate-

-strong-

and take me too serious on my way home

 

I came from a mother

rebellish and lone

I came from a father

a trustworthy one (but crazy ;)

I came from people I never have known

and let my light shine long after I’m gone

not through my achievements, money or fame

but through the hearts of my children

-wonder-

3 Kommentare leave one →
  1. 13/01/2011 4:19 am

    Hello,
    I see we are both in Stretching Within with Misty Mawn AND Mondo Beyondo! How cool is that. We have a lot of homework to do, eh?
    Peace and Smiles,
    Briana

    • 13/01/2011 1:39 pm

      Hi Briana, that is indeed very cool ;) And I have some more courses going on, crazy, eh? I feel like I need to be fueling my dreams right now… Let’s just see the homework as optonal challenges for our creative selfes, shall we?
      Sending you some peace right back,
      Katharina

  2. Lari Washburn permalink
    14/03/2011 9:58 pm

    My goodness. That is a very beautiful poem. Congratulations on your writing.

Kommentar verfassen

